Gregorian Masters of Chant VI

The latest album in the long series of Gregorian chants have finally been released. It caught me off guard, but when i saw this on my local cd stores, i immediately bought it.

Greogoran Masters of Chant VI features popular hit titles that have been given the gregorian treatment, such as ‘Mad World‘ by Tear for Fears, ‘One of Us‘ by Joan Osbourne, ‘Fix You‘ by Coldplay. The following below is the complete tracklist.

  1. “Guide Me God” (Sinéad O’Connor)
  2. Miracle of Love” (Eurythmics)
  3. Dreams” (Fleetwood Mac)
  4. “The Circle”
  5. Mad World” (Tears for Fears)
  6. Mercy Street” (Peter Gabriel)
  7. “Believe in Me” (Lenny Kravitz)
  8. One of Us” (Joan Osbourne)
  9. Who Wants to Live Forever” (Queen)
  10. Crying in the Rain” (The Everly Brothers)
  11. Greensleeves” (Traditional)
  12. Jóga” (Björk)
  13. “The Time Has Come”
  14. Fix You” (Coldplay)

As with the previous gregorian installments, this is again a fantastic and great album that they have released. Fresh and contemporary yet with an authentic gregorian tune to it, this is a must have album for new age, chants lovers. Not only they managed to recompose the arrangement of the songs in a totally different way that really suits the gregorian theme, and what better way to connect to contemporary audiences than using modern instruments and digital arrangements.

Greogorian VI is a great improvement from the previous album, which in my opinion, was the weakest of the lost. There werent any really good selections of music and the arrangements were rather bland and constant throughout. This latest one however is a great improvement.

Click here, to listen to the first track, ‘Guide Me God’

Click here, to listen to the fifth track, ‘Mad World’

Click here, to listen to the eighth track, ‘One of Us’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: